AWAVA’s strength is in its member organisations and amplifying, promoting and harnessing their excellent work.  The expertise of the Advisory Group ensures good representation across the violence against women sector and across Australia.  Our current members are:

 

 

 

Organisation Advisory Group member Email Work number Mobile
Women’s Services Network, Lead Agency and Contract Manager, National Chair WESNET

 

Julie Oberin

Chair + Executive Member

Julie.Oberin@wesnet.org.au

j.oberin@annienorth.org.au

 

1300 252 006

 

0419 539 346
Proxy:      

Margaret Augerinos

MargaretA@cnv.org.au

Margaret.augerinos@wesnet.org.au

(03) 5430 3000 0418 544 045
Association of Women Educators AWE Maria Delaney Executive Member delaneymt@gmail.com 07 3341 6773 0423 193 935
Proxy:                   Bonney Corbin Bonney.Corbin@true.org.au
National Association of Services Against Sexual Violence NASASV Chrystina Stanford

Executive Member

chrystina@crcc.org.au

 

02 6287 3618 0412 548 441
Proxy:       TBC
Women’s Services Network WESNET Margaret Augerinos Executive Member MargaretA@cnv.org.au

 

(03) 5430 3000 0418 544 045
Proxy:

Pauline Woodbridge

paulinew@nqdvrs.org.au 07 4721 2888 0419 739 774
Ruby Gaea NT   Samantha Chung Executive Member coordinator@rubygaea.net.au 08 8945 0155
Proxy: TBC
Australasian Council of Women and Policing ACWAP

 

Lisa McMeeken lisa.mcmeeken@police.vic.gov.au 0411 111 948
Proxy:     TBC
Australian Women’s Health Network AWHN Rita Butera Rita.Butera@whv.org.au 03 9664 9300
Proxy:

Kelly Bannister (CEO AWHN)

ceo@awhn.org.au

 

0408 061 901
Coalition of Women’s Domestic Violence Services of South Australia CWDVS SA

 

SA

Susie Smith ssmith@centacare.org.au  08 8723 1385  0417 851 664
Proxy:

Adrienne Burnes-Nguyen

adrienne.a@wdvcs.org.au (bouncing)

abrunesnguyen@junction australia.org.au

 

08 8382 0066 0408 845 051
Domestic Violence Victoria DVVic

 

VIC

Alison MacDonald alisonmacdonald@dvvic.org.au 03 9921 0821 0433 760 182
Proxy:

Jess Gregory

jessgregory@dvvic.org.au 03 9921 0820 0408 800 699
National Association of Services Against Sexual Violence Australian Capital Territory  NASASV

 

ACT

 

 

Chrystina Stanford chrystina@crcc.org.au 0412 548 441
TBC
National Association of Services Against Sexual Violence Tasmania NASASV Tasmania

 

TAS

Jill Maxwell jill.maxwell@sass.org.au
Proxy:

Alexis Martin

Alexis.Martin@sass.org.au
National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women’s Alliance NATSIWA TBC
Proxy:

TBC

Domestic Violence NSW DVNSW

 

NSW

Moo Baulch ceo@dvnsw.org.au (02) 9698 9777 0416 069 699
Proxy:

Sophie Trower

pm@dvnsw.org.au
National Union of Students Women’s Officer NUS Women’s Officer  Abby Stapleton (Womens Officer) womens@unistudent.com.au

womens@nus.asn.au

Proxy:

Sophie Johnstone (President)

womens@unistudent.com.au

womens@nus.asn.au

Ending Violence Against Women Queensland QLD Jude Marshall (EVAWQ) Jude@domesticviolenceservice.com.au 07 4957 3888 0418 708 619
Proxy:

Lindy Edwards

 

serasadmin@bigpond.com
Women’s Council For Domestic & Family Violence Services WA WCDFVS

 

WA

Angela Hartwig ahartwig@womenscouncil.com.au 08 9272 8855 0423 765 866
Proxy:

TBC

Women’s Essential Service Providers Tasmania WESP Tas

 

TAS

Haidee Fullard H.Fullard@anglicare-tas.org.au 03 6421 3100 0424  272  323
Proxy:

Jacinta Atkins

Jacinta.atkins@aohtas.org.au

 

03 6382 0600 0408 816 216
Women’s Legal Services Australia WLSA Agata Wierzbowski agata@womenslegal.org.au 08 9272 8855
Proxy:

Janet Loughman

Janet.loughman@wlsnsw.org.au 02 8745 6937
Women With Disabilities Australia WWDA TBC
Proxy:

Carolyn Frohmader (EO)

Carolyn@wwda.org.au 03 6244 8288 0438 535 123
Project Respect Christine Craik ed@projectrespect.org.au 03 9416 3401
Proxy:

Rachel Reilley

rachelreilly@projectrespect.org.au 03 9416 3401
Women’s Domestic Violence Court Advocacy Service NSW Inc WDVCAS NSW Inc Maria Le Breton director@wdvcasnsw.org.au 0474 779 847
Proxy:

Anita Cox

 

wdvcas@bmwhrc.org

 

02 63525445 0405901207
Young Women’s Advisory Group of Equality Rights Alliance YWAG Kate Robinson

 

Jillian Thomsen

katerobinson90@gmail.com

 

jatcanberra@gmail.com

0434666024